Time is Flying By

Hi everyone!

It’s the Tuesday after Memorial Day weekend and our household is gearing up for my surgery next week. So many things to do before the big day. I’m so excited and so anxious at the same time. The house is a mess, I’ve got to make some freezer meals and I’ve still got to finish up some work projects for some of my clients. This is one of those times where I just have to sit back and take a deep breath. At least my surgeon has given me more Xanax. LOL!

Hubby surprised me yesterday with a date he’s planned for this Thursday. He wanted us to have a great time together before the surgery, because who knows when we’ll be able to do it again. I’m even wondering if I should get my hair and nails done for the date.

On a more or less serious note, I got the results back from my MRI guided biopsy and it turned out to just be milk. The radiologist who performed the biopsy was very kind and even told me after that she believed the weird spot was nothing. And she was right!

I also met my new plastic surgeon and I love her. While she was very matter of fact, she was also very nice and did not make me feel bad about having cancer. She gave me all my options and told me about outcomes from other surgeries she had done. Her attitude of “don’t worry unless you have to, and even then, why worry?” really put me at ease. I am the kind of person that likes to be prepared for all scenarios and for once I’ve had to live day to day. It’s driving me nuts. 🙂

I had considered having a “Goodbye Cancer, F*ck You” party this weekend, but I remembered my grandfather still does not know I have cancer. My family has intentionally kept it from him because we don’t want him to worry. Maybe we will all still get together but under a different circumstance. I will have to think about it…

And on a final “when it rains it pours” moment, our washing machine and dryer broke down this weekend. Luckily for us it is still under warranty. The repair man should be here tomorrow and I’m still debating if it’s better if he can fix it or if he could just deem it unrepairable so we can get a new one. Another hmmmmmmmm moment…

Talk to you all again soon!

Leave a comment